Approval given for 5 members of ACC

Approval given for 5 members of ACC

Estimated time to read the article : 0 min, 52 secs

The parliament has given approval for 5 members out of the nominees sent to the parliament by President Solih to be appointed to the Anti-Corruption Commission.

The parliament approved 4 people who got the highest score and to the person who was listed on the 7th place. However the person who scored the second highest points did not get the required number of votes.

The members who got approved by the parliament: 

Ibrahim Shakeel 

Fathimath Anoola

Mariyam Shiuna

Aishath Abdullah

Ali Ashraf.

The ACC consists of 5 members.