President appoints new members to Anti-Corruption Commission

President appoints new members to Anti-Corruption Commission

Estimated time to read the article : 1 min, 52 secs

President Ibrahim Mohamed Solih has today appointed new members to the Anti-Corruption Commission (ACC).

The President appointed Uza Fathimath Anoola of Galolhu Vadinolhuge, Mariyam Shiuna of Nedhunge, Addu Atoll Hithadhoo, Aishath Abdulla of Rollgoal, Lhaviyani Hinnavaru, and Ali Ashraf of Male’ Registry 3366, as members of ACC.

Uza Fathimath Anoola previously served on the Presidential Commission on Corruption and Asset Recovery and attained her first degree in Shariah and Law at the Maldives College of Higher Education.

Mariyam Shiuna previously served as Executive Director at Transparency Maldives and is currently studying for her PhD in International Development.

Aishath Abdulla previously served as an Audit Executive at the Ministry of Finance and attained her first degree in Accounting and Finance at the Maldives National University.

Ali Ashraf previously served at various managerial level positions at Villa College, including the post of Director of Marketing. Ali Ashraf is currently enrolled in the Masters of Business Administration program at the University of Western England.

The President presented letters of appointment to the four members at a ceremony held at the President’s Office this afternoon. Before being presented their letters of appointment, the four individuals took the oath of membership of ACC. administered by Supreme Court Judge Hon Uz Adam Mohamed Abdulla.